Job Posting: Library Page
Click Here for Details

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!
Faire un don maintenant par CanadaHelps.org!

Library Hours

  • Monday 10am - 5pm
  • Tuesday to Thursday 10am - 8pm
  • Friday 10am - 5pm
  • Saturday 10am - 4pm
  • Sunday Closed
  • The Library is closed on statutory holidays and holiday weekends
  • 1051 Victoria Street
  • Trail, British Columbia V1R 3T3
  • Located in the Trail Memorial Centre
  • Phone: (250) 364-1731
  • Fax: (250) 364-2176
  • Email: director@traillibrary.com
Tuesday
Oct072014

The Advocacy Centre

An advocate from The Advocacy Centre visits Castlegar and Trail every month.

The advocate can discuss income assistance, disability income assistance, landlord/tenant problems with tenants, family law information, and accessing Legal Services information and resources.

Advocacy Centre schedule for Summer 2017

Castlegar

(at the Community Services building 1007 Second Street)

  • June 29 (Thursday)
  • July 13 (Thursday)
  • July 27 (Thursday)
  • August 10 (Thursday)
  • August 17 (Thursday)

Trail

(at the Trail FAIR building 2079 Columbia Avenue)

  • June 26 (Monday)
  • July 10 (Monday)
  • July 24 (Monday)
  • August 8 (Tuesday)
  • August 21 (Monday)

Appointments are encouraged as we cannot always accommodate drop-ins.

The Advocacy Centre is a program of the Nelson CARES Society

Contact Information